Tea Time

It’s tea time for me. This moment’s choice: cardamom scented black tea, a specialty product picked up from a Persian store. A former student teacher introduced me to this tea and I’ve been in love with it ever since.

There is nothing more comforting than enjoying a cup of fresh brewed bliss. I keep a stash of bags at work selecting one to match my mood. Yesterday morning was peppermint, fresh and uplifting. I christened a brand new travel mug with it. The morning was hectic and I didn’t get a chance to touch my tea until recess. At this point I learned that my new mug has superior insulating abilities. I scalded the tip of my tongue, which I am reminded of with every sip of cardamom tea.

5 thoughts on “Tea Time

  1. Some day I am going to be a tea drinker. Every single flavor sounds amazing. For now I drink a small cup of coffee each morning (I blogged about that today), and then I pour a cup to take to school with me. I never actually drink it because, by the time I get back to it, it’s cold. I guess I need one of those travel mugs you have!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment