One Thing Birthed More

At the end of today’s yoga class the instructor said, “think of one thing you are grateful for in the past 24 hours.” Sitting on top of the bolster with hands clasped before my heart a rush of ‘things’ flowed through me, tumbling through my thoughts so rapidly that I was content I had many things to be thankful for . . .

Getting to the mat today. Enjoying the class. Having fun with a new instructor. Laughing at myself for falling down in a balance pose (a regular occurrence). The joy of being able to even attend a yoga class, after several years hiatus do to a broken down body. The physiotherapist who got me to this point. A heart to heart hour long chat last night with a friend who truly gets the challenge it’s been for me to be physically active. Oh! This stream of consciousness of gratitude is something I can and want to write about for Slice of Life. So, so grateful for the  Two Writing Teachers to host this challenge. Finding a writing community, excercising my craft has made my heart sing. Being creative with words gives me inner peace. Glad that WordPress has a draft option so I can expunge all that I want to say, before heading home, otherwise all these thoughts demanding to be written down would be dancing around my head with increasing pressure. 

Phew!

All that from one simple request. 

Namaste 🙏 

8 thoughts on “One Thing Birthed More

      1. Two Writing Teachers continues on Tues., but I guess you probably know that. I said Ruth’s was on Saturday, but really people share all weekend, less stress! If you want to share books, I join another on Monday & one on Wednesday, and it depends on how much you want to write! Best wishes, will look for you!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. This is a wonderful idea. I really need to do this. Every day. I try to when I saw prayers at night, but sometimes I fall asleep before I get through praying. And I seem to always think of the same things. I need to branch out and try to think of everything I’m thankful for. I’m sure it’s more than I think when I’m mired down in pain.

    Great slice!

    Like

  2. This is such a great practice. Life is so busy and taking the time to list what you are grateful for slows everything down.

    Like

Leave a Reply

